Press Release



Extraordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

Jakarta, September 7, 2020 – PT Vale Indonesia Tbk ("**PT Vale**" or the "**Company**", IDX Ticker: INCO) held its Extraordinary General Meeting of Shareholders ("**EGMS**") today in Jakarta. The EGMS was held in 2 separate locations and broadcasted live via Microsoft Teams Live Event.

At the EGMS, the shareholders approved the appointment of Mr. Adriansyah Chaniago as the new Vice President Director of the Company for a period of 3 years, effective upon completion of the shares sale and purchase between the controlling and majority shareholders of the Company with the potential buyer, with respect to the divestment obligation of 20% shares of the Company, until the closing of the Company's Annual General Meeting of Shareholders in 2024.

Accordingly, the composition of the Board of Directors upon the appointment becomes effective is as follows:

President Director : Nicolas D. Kanter
Vice President Director : Adriansyah Chaniago
Director : Febriany Eddy
Director : Bernardus Irmanto
Director : Dani Widjaja
Director : Agus Superiadi

Director : Vinicius Mendes Ferreira

Furthermore, the shareholders also approved the appointment of Mr. Ogi Prastomiyono as the new Vice President Commissioner of the Company, the appointment of Mr. Rizal Sukma and Mr. Alexandre Silva D'Ambrosio each as the new Commissioner of the Company; and the appointment of Mrs. Dwia Aries Tina Pulubuhu as the new Independent Commissioner of the Company each for a period of 3 years, effective upon completion of the shares sale and purchase between the controlling and majority shareholders of the Company with the potential buyer, with respect to the divestment obligation of 20% shares of the Company, until the closing of the Company's Annual General Meeting of Shareholders in 2024.

Based on the foregoing, the composition of the Board of Commissioners of the Company upon the appointment becomes effective is as follow:

President Commissioner : Mark James Travers
Vice President Commissioner : Ogi Prastomiyono
Commissioner : Luiz Fernando Landeiro

Commissioner : Cory McPhee

Commissioner : Nobuhiro Matsumoto

Commissioner : Rizal Sukma

Commissioner : Alexandre Silva D'Ambrosio

Independent Commissioner : Raden Sukhyar Independent Commissioner : Rudiantara

Independent Commissioner : Dwia Aries Tina Pulubuhu

We will comply with any regulatory requirements applicable relating to the changes of the Board of Directors and the Board of Commissioners of the Company.

For further information, please contact:
Bernardus Irmanto, Chief Financial Officer
ptvi.investorrelations@vale.com
or visit our website at
www.vale.com/indonesia

[1]

PT Vale Indonesia Tbk

Jakarta: The Energy Building 31 st Floor SCBD Lot 11 A, Jl. Jend. Sudirman Kav 52-53, Jakarta 12190, Indonesia. T. (62) 21 524 9000 F. (62) 21 524 9020

Makassar: Jl. Somba Opu No. 281, Makassar 90001, Indonesia. T. (62) 411 873 731 F. (62) 411 856 157

Sorowako: Plant Site Sorowako, Kabupaten Luwu Timur 92984, South Sulawesi, Indonesia. T. (62) 21 524 9100 F (62) 21 524 9565